PE100+ Association’s Board of Directors re-elected

At the annual Member meeting on February 22nd 2005, the PE100+ Association elected Robin Bresser,
Borealis Pipe Marketing Manager, as its new President. André Scheelen from BP, the previous President,
decided not to stay in the Board of the Association but will keep an active role in the Member meeting. The
member companies appreciated Andre Scheelen for his great contribution and leadership in the development of the Association since its foundation in 1999. The newly elected Board members are as follows:
President and Chairman: Robin Bresser, Borealis
Vice President: Ulrich Schulte, Basell Polyolefins
Secretary: Serge Bettonville, BP HDPE
Treasurer: Aloys Hutten, SABIC EuroPetrochemicals
Advisory Committee: ---tine Bertrand, TOTAL Petrochemicals
Asia & MEA member: Shinichi Nagano, Mitsui Chemicals Polyethylene
Furthermore, Nora Mäkelä-Vaarne from Borealis, took over from Jenny Wang as the Marketing Manager of the Association. The member companies also thanked Jenny Wang for her excellent work in the PE100+
Association’s industry recognised promotion work.
The Association warmly welcomed Mitsui Chemicals, who joined the Association in November 2004, at the
member meeting. ‘We think it a great honor to be the first non-European member that has joined the PE100+ Association. We look forward to promoting respectable PE100 products under the statutes of the Association.’ said Mr. Shinichi Nagano, Manager of Mitsui Chemicals Polyethylene Division.
The pipe management of the six member companies also highly praised the achievements and image the
Association has reached in the past years and stated that the Association continues to invite any parties whose products can meet the PE100+ requirements. “The PE100+ Association has indeed set a benchmark for the pipe industry on providing PE pipe products with consistently high quality.” said by Dieter Bilda, Business Manager of SABIC. The statutes of the Association require a yearly election of the board members, who are representatives of the member companies.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.